Web Analytics Made Easy -
Central Govt Gazetted, Restricted and National Holidays 2023 PDF
Central Govt Gazetted, Restricted and National Holidays 2023 PDF
Upcoming Holidays: 1.5.2023 May Day | Buddha Purnima 5.5.2023 | Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore 9.5.2023 | State Day 16.5.2023 | Maharana Pratap Jayanti 22.5.2023

BSNL Office Holiday List 2023 PDf

Holidays to be observed in BSNL Offices during the year 2023

BSNL offices located in Delhi/New Delhi will observe the holidays specified in the list for the year 2023. This decision has been made by the Competent Authority in accordance with the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training) O.M. No. 12/5/2022-JCA dated 16th June 2022. Additionally, each employee may select any two holidays from the second list of Restricted Holidays. A copy of the Restricted Holiday on account Basant Panchami/Sri Panchami (SL.No.4 in Annexure) dated 11.07.2022 has been enclosed, and it has been clarified that it will fall on Thursday, 26 January 2023 instead of Saturday, 26 January 2023.

BSNL Office Closed on Public Holidays

In India, BSNL offices observe closure on Sundays and Public holidays, while the administrative offices operate from 9 am to 5.30 pm, which includes a lunch break from 1 pm to 1.30 pm. It is essential to note that all Saturdays are regular working days. The BSNL Holiday List for 2023 has been released in accordance with the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training) O.M. No. 12/5/2022-JCA dated 16th June 2022. All BSNL Offices located at Delhi / New Delhi will observe the holidays as specified in Annexure-I to this O.M. during the year 2023. The working hours for these offices will be from Monday to Friday 9 AM to 5.30 PM, with a lunch break from 1 PM to 1.30 PM. In addition to the three holidays given in the next paragraph, BSNL Administrative Offices located outside Delhi / New Delhi will also observe the holidays mentioned in the list. This includes important events such as Republic Day, Good Friday, Independence Day, and Christmas Day, among others.

Gazetted BSNL Holidays 2023

The 14 Compulsory holidays mentioned earlier, shall be supplemented by three additional holidays, to be selected from a list provided below. The Circle Heads of Territorial Circles, in consultation with the Circle Staff Welfare Board and the representative Union, will decide the three holidays based on the recommendation of the Central Government Employees Coordination Committee in the State Capitals. The final list of holidays applicable to all BSNL offices within the jurisdiction of the concerned State shall be notified within four weeks of this letter’s issue. Once the list is finalized, no further changes can be made. It is essential to note that festivals and dates cannot be altered. Any remaining occasions that are not selected as part of the three variable holidays must still be included in the list of restricted holidays.

BSNL Restricted Holidays 2023

The following is a list of important dates and holidays for the year 2023. These dates have been categorized as restricted holidays and are based on the Saka calendar. They are as follows:

– January 1st: New Year’s Day (Pausha 11)
– January 14th: Makar Sankranti / Magha Bihu (Pausha 24)
– January 15th: Pongal (Pausha 25)
– January 26th: Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami (Magha 06)
– February 5th: Hazarat Ali’s Birthday, Guru Ravi Das’s Birthday (Magha 26)
– February 15th: Birthday of Swami Dayananda Saraswathi (Magha 30)
– February 19th: Shivaji Jayanti (Phalguna 16)
– March 7th: Holika Dahan / Dolyatra (Phalguna 16)
– March 8th: Holi (Phalguna 17)
– March 30th: Ram Navami (Chaitra 09)
– April 9th: Easter Sunday (Chaitra 19)
– April 14th: Vaisakhadi / Vishu / Meshadi (Chaitra 24)
– April 15th: Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam) (Chaitra 25)
– April 21st: Jamat-Ul-Vida (Vaiskha 01)
– May 9th: Birthday of Guru Rabindranath Tagore (Vaiskha 19)
– June 20th: Rath Yatra (Jyaishtha 30)
– August 16th: Parsi New Year’s day / Nauraj (Sravana 25)
– August 20th: Vinayaka Chaturthi (Sravana 29)
– August 29th: Onam or Thiru Onam Day (Bhadra 07)
– August 30th: Raksha Bandhan (Bhadra 08)
– September 6th: Janmashtami (Smarta) (Bhadra 15)
– September 7th: Janmashtami (Vaishnva) (Bhadra 16)
– October 21st: Dussehra (Saptami) (Asvina 29)
– October 22nd: Dussehra (Mahashtami) (Asvina 30)
– October 23rd: Dussehra (Mahanavami) (Kartika 01)
– October 28th: Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday (Kartika 06)
– November 1st: Karaka Chaturdasi (karwa Chouth) (Kartika 10)
– November 12th: Naraka Chaturdasi (Kartika 21)
– November 13th: Govardhan Puja (Kartika14)
– November 15th: Bhai Duj (Kartika24)
– November 19th: Pratihar Shashthi or Surya Shashthi (Chhat Puja) (Kartika28)
– November 24th: Guru Teg Bahadurs Martydom Day (Agrahayana 03)
– December 24th: Christmas Eve (Pausha 03)

Suggested Links:

Leave a Comment